Disappointing products

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!

I hope you’re all well.

Today I have for you a disappointing products post. I don’t have that many but I asked on Instagram if you wanted to see this and a lot of you said yes, so here I am!

 I hope you enjoy!

Before I begin I just want to give a quick disclaimer. Remember that these are products that don’t work for me. What might not work for me might work for you and vise versa. Also I just want to say that I am in no way saying that i don’t like the brands that I’m featuring, I’ve tried other products from these brands and love them! It’s just these products that didn’t work for me.

 

The first product I’m going to mention is the Soap and Glory ultimelt hot cloth cleanser. I’ve heard great things about this and people were saying that it’s a dupe for the Liz Earle cleanse and polish and that it was supposed to be good for reducing blemishes. But to be honest I don’t like this at all. I tried it for about two weeks but I feel like it just made my skin worse. I also didn’t like the fact that you had to wait two minutes before washing the cleanser off. I might try this again sometime but I was very disappointed in the product.

 

Next up are the Yes to Cucumber face wipes. I had high expectations for these but I was left disappointed. They are quite good but they didn’t live up to my expectations. They felt a bit dry and they didn’t get all my makeup off. I do like them but I was just expecting them to be better.

 

Then I have the La roche Posay effaclar duo. This is probably one of the most hyped up skincare products in the beauty community so I was very excited to try it. But this just goes to show that even the most raved about products don’t work for everyone. I tried this for a course of about a month but didn’t see any difference in my skin. I was extremely disappointed as I spent £15.50 on this. I haven’t used it for a while now so I might give it another go to see if recieve different results but this is not a product that I would buy again.

 

The last skincare item I’m going to mention is the tea tree toner by The Body Shop. The tea tree range is supposed to be good for blemishes but it didn’t do any difference to my skin. It actually made it worse therefore I won’t buy this again.   

Next up I have the Maybelline Baby lips in intensive care. At the beginning I liked this but now I don’t feel like it moisturises my lips well enough. I might give another of these a go to see if they are any better though.

 

 The next product I’m going to mention is the Essie nail polish in mademoiselle (a light pink shade). It’s a bit of a shock that I’m featuring an essie nail polish in this post as essie is one of my favourite nail polish brands. But this is not a polish that I was impressed by. It looks like a stunning colour in the bottle but it is to sheer for my liking. It is almost like a clear nail polish. If you want a solid colour out of this I would say it would take at least 4 to 5 coats, and i personally don’t have the time for that! It is a nice colour though so if you’re looking for a polish with a nice sheer wash of colour then you might like this!

 

  And the last product I’m going to talk about today is the Rimmel London brow this way brow gel. I have mine in the clear version. To be honest, this didn’t do anything for my brows. The aim of it is to keep your eyebrows in place but for me it just made them worse! I will definitely not buy this again

That’s it for today everyone! I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know if you’d like me to do another one of these posts in the futur.

Let me know what your most disappointing product is.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

