Top 10 summer essentials // collab

Hello everyone! Hope you’re all well!

Today I have a top 10 summer essentials for you. This is a collaboration with the lovely enlightgirl Her blog is amazing and I always enjoy reading her posts so you should definitely check out her blog!

I hope you enjoy today’s post, and lets begin!

 Lets start with a makeup item shall we? This is the Garnier miracle skin perfector BB cream. This is my all time favourite foundation as it feels really light on the skin but has amazing coverage at the same time. This also has a SPF of 20 so it is perfect for summer as you have your SPF built in to your foundation therefore there is no need to layer product after product, and lets be honest when it comes to summer you want something light. A thing to note with this foundation is that it is not labelled as a makeup item, you will actually find this in the skincare isle, therefore there are some skincare elements in there that your skin will benefit from. This is normally £9,99 but I often find it on offer at superdrug.

   My next summer essential is a nail polish. This is by collection and it’s in the shade ‘candy floss’. It’s such a stunning light pink shade and I must say it is one of my favourite nail polishes! It’s only about £1,99 so as well as being a lovely colour it is also very affordable.

 Another essential of mine for summer is the ‘orangeasm’ body butter by Soap&Glory. This smells exactly like oranges and it is such a lovely smell!! As i am visually impaired my sense of smell is one of strongest senses therefore I really appreciate scents as I can’t really appreciate things with my vision (i don’t think that made any sense at all but I hope you understand what I’m saying!) This is just a mini version of the body butter but i believe that the full size version retails at around £10.

 The last beauty item I’m going to talk about is the Bourjois lip crayon in the shade ‘peach on the beach’. I love this colour! It is such a lovely peach shade that is perfect for summer! When i took this photo I hadn’t used it yet but i took this a while ago and have used the product since and i love it! I got this in a free gift set (as i spent £15 on bourjois cosmetics) so I apologise for not knowing the retail price!
 Moving on to fashion/style pieces. My first essential is this crop top from Topshop. It has floral detailing on it and I think it is very pretty! I purchased this a couple of months ago so I don’t think it’s still available. But i believe i paid a total of £22 for it!
 The next fashion piece that I have to share with you is this skirt (also from Topshop). I got this for my birthday last year and i believe it was £36. It is a stunning vibrant orange/coral colour and i am in love with it!

 Next up is this handbag from primark. I purchasd this last year for £8. It is a lovely pastel blue colour and it remind me so much of summer! I love it!

Now who can do a summer essentials without mentioning some sunglasses? Mine aren’t anything fancy as I have to have ones with special lenses in them because of my sight.


Summer wouldn’t be summer without some shorts! These are my favourites! They are from New look and i got them about 3 years ago and I’m still in love!!

 My last summer essential is music. I haven’t created a summer playlisy as of yet but I will do! I love listening to music all year round but i especially love listening to it in the summer (don’t ask me why, I just do!).

That’s it for today everyone! I hope you enjoyed this post! Don’t forget to check out enlightgirl‘ post and follow her blog!

I hope you have an amazing week!

Bye!!

2 thoughts on “Top 10 summer essentials // collab

Leave a Reply

