My haircare routine

Hello everyone!

How are you all?

It’s finally Friday! I hope you’ve all had a good week!

I thought I’d finish off the week with a post about my haircare routine.

I hope you enjoy today’s post!

Lets begin!


To start with I’m going to talk anout the products I use before blow-drying my hair.

 
 The first product I use is the VO5 plump it up spray. As i said, I applu this on wet hair and I find it gives really nice volume to my hair and also provides a nice shine. I also find that this makes my hair feel really soft and nourished. I really like this!


Next I use the VO5 curl defining moose. I adore this product and have repurchased it a few times. I find that this helps prevent any fly away’s and makes everything stay in place. Also because i normally wash my hair at night I like to braid my hair overnight so that I can wake up with wavy hair and I find this product is really good at helping me get perfectly defined waves. But if I do wash my hair at morning and decide to curl my hair the same day I feel like this is a good product to apply before drying my hair so that I can get better curls.


Now before I apply any kind of heat to my hair I always apply heat protectant! It is always important that you make sure you apply heat protectant before doing any kind of styling with straightners or curling wands or any other kind of heat based tool, if you don’t do this your hair could be left permanently damaged. I am loving this Tresemme heat protectant at the moment and would definitely recommend it!


Before I curl my hair I like to use the L’oreal hot curl spray. I am not sure if this is still available as I haven’t found it in any stores. But this is an amazing product and helps my curls to be more defined and help them stay in for longer.


I occasionally apply dry shampoo to my hair as I don’t like to wash it to often incase i damage it. I like the VO5 refrysh me quick dryshampoo as it makes my hair feel cleaner and less oily.


To finish off lets talk hairspray. There are two hairsprays that I love to use and i would definitely recommend both, they are the tresemme ultimate hold hairspray and the l’oreal elnett hairspray. These both provide amazing hold and make my hairstyle last all day. The Elnett hairspray is very expensive but there are mini versions available so i would definitely check those out if you want to try it. But also check out home bargains because i found mine there for £2.99!!

That’s the end of today’s post! I hope you enjoyed! Let me know what your favourite hair product is in the comments!

I hope you all have an amazing weekend and i’ll talk to you next time!

Leave a Reply

