Birthday GRWM / My 17th birthday!


Hello everyone!

Today was my 17th birthday and I thought i’d share how i got ready for my day and take you through everything i did!

I hope you enjoy today’s post


I had already painted my nails on Saturday using the Barry M sunset nail paint in the shade ‘i’ve been pinkin’. It’s a stunning pink shade! Please excuse the fact that it’a chipped!


To start off the day I took a quick bath and then moisturized my body using the Zoella beauy ‘creamy, madly dreamy’ body lotion. This is such a good moisturizer and it feels nice and light on the skin.


I then cleansed my face using the Liz Earle cleanse and polish. This is a really good cleanser and has a really pleasant scent.
I then moved on to makeup.

To start off with I used the Max Factor facefinity primer. I love this as it makes my makeup last longer but it also has SPF 20 so helps protect my skin from the sun.


My foundation of choice was the Bourjois healthy mix. I featured this in my Top 5 drugstore foundations post because i love it so much! You should definitely check it out if you haven’t already!


Next I applied the bourjois healthy mix concealer as I do have quite a few blemishes at the moment. It provides a decent amount of coverage and i love it!


To set my makeup in place I used the Maybelline fit me powder. This is my all time favourite powder and i use it every time i wear makeup.



On my eyes I used a shade from the Too Faced chocolate bar palette. I only used one shade as I wanted to keep it nice and simple. I used the shade ‘CrΓ©me bulee’ which is a nice shimmery gold colour.


Last for makeup is lips. I used the bourjois colour boost lip crayon in ‘peach on the beach’. It’s a lovely peachy shade as the name would suggest! And it’s perfect for sumner!

I didn’t take a photo of my hair but all i did was braid it overnight and i was left with nice beachy waves in the morning.

Last up is my outfit.


I wore this orange top from Topshop. I absolutely adore this top and it was only Β£10! It has cut out shoulders and i just love it!

I then just wore some plain jeans from New look.


And i wore this gorgeous floppy hat from Topshop! Sorry that Β this isn’t a great photo but as i am an anonymous blogger i couldn’t take a photo of me wearing it!

That’s it for today’s post everyone! I hope you enjoyed!

I had such an amazing birthday and I’m so grateful that i got to spend the day with my amazing family!

Hope you’re all well! I shall talk to you all tomorrow!

13 thoughts on “Birthday GRWM / My 17th birthday!

Leave a Reply

