What I got for my birthday

Hello everyone!

Hope you’re all well!

I celebrated my 17th birthday yesterday and i recieved a few gifts so I thought I’d share them with you today!

Just to put a quick disclaimer out there. I am not trying to brag or show off in any way shape or form. I am truly grateful for every gift that i recieved and i couldn’t have wished for a better birthday. 

So after getting all that out of the way I think we shall begin!

I don’t have that much stuff to show you but that doesn’t matter because i believe that a birthday is about spending time with friends and family not about the gifts. 

  
The first thing i recieved was from my parents. They got me this photo frame which says ‘A daughter is a little girl who grows up to be a friend’. I thought that this was such a thoughtful and sweet gift! I love taking photos just so i can remember specific days and happy moments, so i will definitely be placing a photo of me and my family in this photo frame!

  
The next thing that my parents got me was the Taylor Swift incredible things perfume. I had been wanting this for a while so I was very happy when i opened this! I wore it yesterday as i couldn’t wait, and it has such a nice sweet scent and i love it!

  
Next, my brother got me a pair of headphones. I bought him the same ones for christmas and i has been telling him how much i liked them so he decided to buy them for me in a lovely purple colour. I was so happy to get these as the headphones i have been using were broke and the sound was only working on one side!

  
One of my Nan’s got me this lovely scarf. It is cream and black and has a floral pattern on it! I have a bit of an obsession with scarves so i was very happy to recieve this!

  
She also got me a Taylor Swift Wonderstruck perfume. I have this already but have run out of it so my Nan decided to pick me up another bottle!

  
  
My other Nan got me this jewelry box. It is so pretty! It has three compartments in it which is very useful, especially for me as i like to keep things in certain places as i’m visually impaired. For the time being i have decided to keep my nail polishes in here as i have a bit to many to keep them all on my dressing table! I love this box and i’m so grateful for it!

I also recieved a bit of money from my friends and other family memebers but i won’t show you that. 

That’s the end of today’s post! I hope you enjoyed having a little peek into what i got for my 17th birthday!

As i said i’m not trying to brag in any way, i am truly grateful for everything i got!

I would like to thank you all for the birthday wishes i love and appreciate every single one of you! Thankyou for being the best followers in the world!

I shall talk to you all in my next post. 

Bye everyone!

3 thoughts on “What I got for my birthday

  1. Happy Belated Birthday! Enjoy your wonderful gifts. On my 17th birthday (a million years ago) I had emergency oral surgery & got all 4 wisdom teeth removed, so your birthday was considerably better than mine! I hope that your 17th year is filled with lots of love and happiness. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

