Bourjois healthy mix foundation review

Hello everyone!

How are you all?

Today I thought I’d share with you my thoughts on the Bourjois healthy mix foundation (found here). I did mention this in my Top 5 drugstore foundations post (here) but i thought I’d do a more indepth review for you all. I hope you enjoy!

(I just want to apologise for the quality/colour of the photos included, they are extremely yellow toned and i truly apologise for that!). 

  
The foundation retails at £9.99 at Boots or Superdrug and has 8 shade options. I have mine in the shade ’52’ (sorry i couldn’t see the shade name!  

This has three colour pigments in it which claim to have different purposes. 

•Apricot for radiance
•Melon for hydration
•Apple to protect your youth

I definitely agree with the fact that it gives radiance to the skin and it makes it feel hydrated. I can’t really give my opinion on the ‘protect youth’ aspect of things as i’m only 17. 

This i would say has a light to medium coverage (i did say that it had medium coverage before but now i disagree with that). But the coverage is easily buildable and has a really nice finish on the skin. 

The foundation claims to have 16 hours wear, and in my opinion it does exactly that. Although i do wear a primer underneath just to make sure. 

  
The only thing i don’t like about this foundation is the fact that it doesn’t contain any SPF. Although this could be good if you are having a day that consists of a lot of photography it can be a bit of a pain in the summer. But what i tend to do is wear a primer that contains SPF underneath and then i know i have a little protection from the sun. 

But overall i adore this foundation and think it’s one of the best drugstore foundations out there! A thumbs up from me!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post! Let me know if you’ve tried this or any other bourjois products. 

I’ll talk to you all in my next post. 

6 thoughts on “Bourjois healthy mix foundation review

  1. Pingback: Autumn makeup essentials // collab |

  2. Pingback: Autumn makeup essentials // collab | My Blurred World

Leave a Reply

