Boots haul

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog. 

I hope you’re all well and i hope you’ve had a good week. 

Today I have a Boots haul to share with you. I picked up a few items last week and I thought I would talk you through what I bought. 

I hope you enjoy. 

  
The first few things i got were skincare items, all of which are from Liz Earle. 

The first item i picked up was the Liz Earle cleanse and polish. Now if you read my September empties post you will have seen that I used up this product so i needed to buy a new one. This is a really nice cleanser whih feels really luxurious on the skin. This was £14

  
The next thing I bought was the Liz Earle instant boost skin tonic. I’ve never used this before and I’ve heard lots of good reviews about it so i decided to give it a go. If I can remember correctly this was £14. 

  
The last skincare item I purchased was the Liz Earle skin repair moisturizer which was around the £20 mark. I got mine in the normal to combination skin version, i believe there is also one for dry and sensitive skin. Again i’ve heard many good reviews about this product so I’m excited to give it a go. 

  
Then I purchaeed a lip balm. This is the eos lip balm in strawberry sorbet. I also own the sweet mint one which i love so i wanted to give this one a go. I haven’t tried it yet but I look forward to do so and see if I prefer it to the sweet mint one. Ths was £6,50. 
  

  
The next three items are makeup products.  The first one is the Soap&Glory one heck of a blot powder which was £12. . I have been wanting to try this for a while now but it has never been in stock at my local boots store so I was very happy that I finally managed to track this down! It is a transparent powder therefore it will suit all skintones. I’ve heard good reviews about this product so I am very excited to give it a go!
  
I then purchased the Soap&Glory one heck of a blot primer which was £10. I believe that this is a fairly new launch to the S&G makeup line.  I have tried this out a few times and I’m not sure what I think of it yet. I’m thinking of doing a review of the powder and primer as they are both from the ‘one heck of a blot’ range, so do let me know if you would like to see that. 

  
The next item that managed to find it’s way into my basket was the Maybelline brow drama mascara. This was £4,99 and I believe it’s an eyebrow gel. I got mine in the shade transparent as I thought that would be best for me as the brown shade seemed a little to light for my eybrows. I am really excited to give this a go. 

  
The last two items I got were nail polishes. These are both by Barry M and they are from the sunset nail paint collection.  I paid £7 for both of these as they were on offer at the time. The shade on the top is called ‘drive me navy’ which as the name would suggest is a really nice navy colour. And the bottom shade is called Vengance is Wine which is a beautiful dark red shade. I know it looks black in the photo but i promise you it is red!

So that’s it for today’s haul. I hope you all enjoyed it. Let me know what your recent purchases are in the comments, I would love to hear from you. I hope you all have a lovely week, I’ll talk to you all in my next post. 

6 thoughts on “Boots haul

  1. I’m really intrigued about the Maybelline brow gel, Barry M polishes and the powder! Have you tried either of these yet? Also, has Boots been selling EOS for a while as I’ve never seen them in the store!
    Isabelle x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

