Autumn makeup essentials // collab

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog!

I hope you are all well. 

Today I have for you a post about my atumn makeup essentials and I’m very excited to say that this is a collab with the wonderful simplyyykatie. Her blog and instagram are amazing and she is such a lovely person! You should definitely check out her blog because I think you will love it! 

Now if you are a regular reader of my blog you will have probably seen most of these products before as I talk about them quite a lot! I do tend to use the same products all year round (I haven’t ventured into trying new looks and things yet and i tend to stick to using the same products) so I’m sorry if this post might be a bit boring for some of you! Also the products I have to show you might not be very autumnal but I thought I’d share them with you anyway! 

Anyway let’s get into the post shall we?

  
Now during the summer I tend to wear more bb and cc creams but when it comes to autumn I do start to wear more foundation. The foundation that I wear on a daily basis is the Bourjois healthy mix which you all know I love! I have done a review of this which you can read here if you want to hear more about this product. 

  
  
The bourjois foundation has a medium coverage so if I want something a bit heavier I would opt for the Revlon Photoready foundation. If i use a buffing brush with this I can achieve a full coverage look which I think a lot of people like during the autumn and winter months. I don’t wear this on an everyday basis but it’s nice to wear out for parties and things like that as it also looks good in photos. 

  
  
For eyeshadow it was no doubt that i would feature the Too faced chocolate palette in this post! I do love to rock a gold eye during the autumn and the shade ‘Creme brulée’ from this palette is perfect for that. 

  
Now I’m not a huge wearer of lipstick and lipgloss so I only have one item to show you, this is the Bourjois rouge edition velvet lip laquer which is again a product you will have seen before if you have read my previous posts. This is in the shade ‘don’t pink of it’ which is a really nice mauve/pink shade. 

So that’s it for today’s post. Sorry I didn’t have a lot of products to share with you but I hope you enjoyed it anyway! Don’t forget to check out Katie’s post as I’m sure she will have got a lot more products to share with you!

And do feel free to let me know what your favourite makeup item is for autumn as I would love to know!

I hope you all have a great day! I’ll talk to you all in my next post.

4 thoughts on “Autumn makeup essentials // collab

Leave a Reply

