How I stay positive

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog.

I hope you’re all well.
Today is more of a lifestyle based post and it’s all about positivity.


Now I’m quite a positive person (I try to be anyway!) and I like to try to encourage others to be also and I guess that is what has motivated me to write this post for you today.

In this post i thought I’d share how I stay positive and also include some motivational quotes that I like to tell myself to help keep myself motivated and I also have a few questions at the end that people asked me on Instagram, so I hope this post helps you in some way and I hope you enjoy reading it.


How I stay positive

I thought I’d start things off by talking about how I stay positive. Now I’m not saying that I’m the most positive person ever because I’m certainly not. I live with four medical conditions and also suffer from other personal issues so it’s very hard to stay positive all of the time and I often have ‘down days’ or sometimes I have a bad week or two but who doesn’t? I must say I don’t know of anyone who is constantly positive, I think it’s impossible really.

But even though I get those ‘down days’ as I like to call them, I still try to stay positive and I guess staying positive is what keeps me going. Now there’s nothing in particular that helps me stay positive, it’s mainly little things that i tell myself or things that I incorporate into my daily regime.

Occassionally I like to think of some motivational and inspirational quotes as sometimes they can make me smile. i also like to tell them to other people, if you follow me on instagram you will know what I’m talking about as I do like to post a photo in the mornings sometimes and I do like to include a quote in the caption to attempt to make people smile. Here are some of my favourite quotes :
• “Everyone wants happiness, no one wants pain, but you can’t have a rainbow without a little rain”

• “Believe in yourself and you can do unbelievable things”

• Don’t change so people will like you, be yourself and the right people will love the real you”

• “Stop waiting for things to happen, go out and make them happen”

And the last quote I love is one that I truly stand by, the quote that I’m referring to is : “No matter who you are, you can live a life without limits”.

I believe in this quote so much because i’m visually impaired and people often treat me different and think that I can’t do certain things but the fact is that I can, and you can too. If you think of something you really want to do then there’s nothing stopping you. You can achieve anything if you put your mind to it no matter who you are. Trust me this is coming from someone who knows.

I don’t know how to explain to you how I stay positive because it’s mainly my mind that tells me to stay positive (that may sound odd but it’s true). I believe that everyone has their own little ways to stay positive. I know that everyone isn’t positive and that it can be hard to try to maintain the positivity in your life but I do believe that it isn’t impossible.

When I’m having a bad day I try to think of at least one thing that was positive about my day or one thing that made me smile. It can be even the smallest of things. I find that it always helps just to think to yourself about what’s made you happy during the day or what’s motivated you to keep going.

Now I have a few questions to answer for you. These questions were asked by some of my lovely followers on Instagram.

@youtube_sugg asked : How do you stay positive when times are hard?

Well I’ve attempted to include this answer in the post already but what i would say is that I always try to surround myself with the people I love and also try to surround myself with positive people or the ones who make me smile. For me that is my family who are always there for me when I’m feeling down and I’m very lucky to have them in my life. And as I said above I try to pick out one positive out of the negative and tell myself that things will get better.

@heavy.feathers asked : What makes you happy?

My family and friends, going outside for walks and also listening to music.

@anya_wilkinson asked :
Do you have any form of anxiety and if so what are the methods that you use to calm the attacks?

Yes I do suffer with anxiety and panic attacks. I have done a post before about living with this and yu can read it here if you are interested in that. But what I normally do is try to concentrate on my breathing as I find that is what helps the most. I am someone who can get very anxious in certain situations and I don’t tend to tell anyone about it as i’m not sure how they’d react. I know this isn’t good but I can be quite a shy person so I find it hard to talk about certain things. If there’s any situation in particular where i’m feeling extremely anxious I will try to take myself out of that situation and as I said above I just try to concentrate on my breathing.

Thank you girls for those questions, I hope I managed to answer them in enough detail for you.

I believe i’ve said all I have to say now. If I think of anything else I might do another post about it. So do let me know if you might like another post surrounding the subject of positivity.

Also do let me know of any methods you use to stay positive and how you manage to stay positive on a day to day basis as I would love to hear from you.

I apologise for the length of this post and the fact that I may have rambled on! But I hoped it helped you in some way and that you enjoyed reading it nonetheless.

I hope you’ve all had an amazing week.

I’ll talk to you all in my next post.

Leave a Reply

