2015 beauty favourites

Hello everyone and a happy new year to you all!

I hope you’re all well and that you’re all ready for this new year that’s ahead of us.

Today I thought I’d share with my favourite beauty products of 2015 ranging from makeup to skincare and body care.

Before we get into the post. i would just like to thank you all for your support over the last year. 2015 was a great year for me in terms of my online life as I started my blog at the beginning of the year and succeeded to hit 100 followers just before the end of the year which I am extremely happy and grateful for. I also hit 6,000 followers on my instagram which for me is insane! I just wanted to thank all of you for following me and for being a part of my life, you all make me smile and i can’t thank you all enough.

Anyway after getting all that out of the way I think we better get into what products I loved during 2015.

Starting off with skincare, there  are a couple of products that I’ve really enjoyed using during 2015. Both products are by Liz Earle.


The first product is the iconic cleanse and polish which I’m sure most of you will have heard of before as it is a highly recommended product in the blogger world. This is a fantastic product and i have gone through numerous bottles of this during the course of the year. It’s really creamy and feels very luxurious on the skin. Some say that it helped to clear up their skin completely from blemishes and acne, in my case that isn’t completely true but I do see a difference in my skin when I don’t use it. It’s a true star product in my opinion.


The next product is the Liz Earle instant boost skin tonic. This is very refreshing and feels amazing on the skin. In the past I’ve struggled to find a toner that didn’t break me out untill i came across this. It’s truly amazing. I know Liz Earle products can be slightly expensive but honestly in my opinion they are worth the money and i can’t wait to try more products from the brand in 2016.

Moving swiftly on to makeup. Now if you are a regular reader of my blog you will have heard me talk about these products numerous amounts of time during the year so the products I’m about to mention will be nothing new to you.


To start off with I have the Max Factor facefinity primer. I have now finished this product but I will definitely be re-purchasing it. It’s a fantastic primer, it keeps my makeup on for most of the day and it just makes my skin feel extremely soft after I apply it. I can’t recommend this enough.


For foundation the star product for me this year has been the bourjois healthy mix. I own this in two shades which shows how much I love it. I use the shade ’51’ when i’m paler (in the winter for example) and the shade ’52’ when I’m slightly more tanned in the summer. This delivers a medium to full coverage and it looks really dewy and natural on the skin. It also has a nice scent to it as it contains fruit extracts which are very beneficial for your skin. I love this stuff!



For eyeshadow I’m sure it comes as no surpise to you that my favourite palette of the year is the Too faced chocolate bar palette. This includes sixteen gorgeous shades which are all very pigmented. My favourite shade from the palette has to be ‘Creme Brulée’ which is a stunning gold shade which I absolutely love. For the price of £38 this palette is incredible and it also smells exactly like chocolate which has to be a bonus!


Now I’m more of a lip balm girl when it comes to lips and there’s been one product that I’ve been loving during 2015. What I’m talking about ofcourse is the eos lip balm in sweet mint. I bought this in the month of July and I’ve been using it most days ever since. It’s really moisturizing and it also tastes like mint which I’m not complaining about! The ingredients are all natural and organic which is a definite bonus for me.

When it comes to body care there has been one brand in particular that I absolutely adored during 2015, the brand in questions is ofcourse Soap&Glory. I’ve tried  numerous amounts of products by this brand over the last year and I wouldn’t be able to choose which is my favourite product! I did write a ‘top 5 soap&glory products’ post earlier in the year so if you are interested in knowing which products I loved then you can read that post here

Another favourite body care item of mine during 2015 are the Zoella beauty body lotions.



I own the two that Zoe brought out in her range. They both smell amazing and are very moisturizing. They can take a while to dry sometimes but other than that they’re amazing products. I definitely recommend them

I’ve also been loving the Zoella beauty wonder hand (hand cream). This has the same scent as the products in her original line if you are familiar with that. It’s a very floral and girly scent but I love it. It’s a very moisturizing hand cream and a little goes a long way. It’s amazing.

The following photos are of the nail polishes that I loved during 2015. I didn’t want to talk to in-depth about each one as this post is long enough already! But I love every single colour and they’re all very easy to apply and also last at least 5 days on my nails. I have included the colour of the polishes underneath each photo.


Essie – mint candy apple.


Barry M – Lap of honour.


Essie – Toggle to the top.

The last thing I’m going to talk about in this post is perfume. I’ve had 3 main favourites during the last year   I have done a perfume collection post which you can read here if you are interested in learning more about the scents.


The first is the Taylor Swift Incredible things perfume.


Then we have the Taylor Swift Wonderstruck perfume.


And last but by no means least is the Marc Jacobs pink honey limited edition perfume.

Well that’s it for my 2015 favourites everyone. I hope you enjoyed it.

Do let me know what your favourite product(s) of 2015 were in the comments as I would love to know.

Thank you all so much for reading and I wish you all the best for 2016. 

11 thoughts on “2015 beauty favourites

Leave a Reply

