5 things that make me happy // collab

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!

I hope you’re all well!

It’s been a while since i’ve sat down and write a post for you and that’s purely because of a lot of stress due to me being in my last year of school and I’ve also had a few appointments recently so finding time to write blog posts has been very difficult. But all excuses aside, I’m back today with a post about five things that make me happy.

I would like to mention that this is a collaboration with Les Fleurs Violettes who has an amazing blog which I definitely recommend you go check out and even follow.

I hope you all enjoy today’s post, let’s begin!

1. Writing

Now you might not know this but in the future I would love to pursue a career as a journalist and that is mainly because of my love of writing. I always enjoy writing, whether it’s writing in my journal or writing posts for this blog. It’s always something that makes me feel relaxed and happy.

2. Photography

Another thing that makes me happy is photography. I bought myself a camera last year which was a big investment for me but I love it! Yes, it can be quite hard to take good photos sometimes due to my visual impairment but it’s something that i thoroughly enjoy and the feeling of knowing that I’ve taken a good shot is very satisfying.

3. Going for walks

I am definitely someone who loves the outdoors but I haven’t  been able to express that love over the past couple of years because of a disability known as chronic fatigue. This means that I get tired very quickly so going for walks can be a bit of a struggle sometimes but when I have a good day, I always love going for a walk through the woods or down the road to my local village. It’s always something that makes me extremely happy.

4. Some ‘me time’. 

I believe that everyone is entitled to some ‘me time’. I especially love having some time alone as it gives me the opportunity to clear my mind and just relax. Sometimes life can feel like a long to-do list so having that time for yourself is especially important. When I have some ‘me time’ i alwayss like to watvh some youtube or read a book or just listening to music. It’s something that I always enjoy and it always makes me feel happy.

5. My family

Last but certainly not least in the list of things that make me happy is my family. They always know how to cheer me up when I’m sad and they can always make me laugh. Yes we have our little arguements but at the end of the day we’re all friends and my family never fail to make me happy. After all, they are the most important people in my life.

That’s it for today’s post. I hope you all enjoyed it!

Please do let me know what makes you happy in the comments, I would love to know!

And don’t forget to go check out Les Fleurs Violettes ‘blog, I’m sure you’ll love it!

I hope you all have an amazing week.

Thank you for reading.

5 thoughts on “5 things that make me happy // collab

  1. Pingback: Blog Post Ideas – Well Eye Never

Leave a Reply

