Empties // Products I’ve used up

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing well.

Today I’m writing a post surrounding the products I’ve used up recently. I have published one of these posts before and you all seemed to enjoy it so here I am again writing another one for you.

Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 12.11.03.jpg

As well as talking you through the products I will also include some mini reviews on them to let you know if I would recommend them and if I’ll be purchasing them again.

I hope you all enjoy today’s post and lets get started.

IMG_1851.jpg

I shall start with the number of hair products I’ve used up recently. The first is this Tresemme Keratin smooth Heat protectant spray. Now I believe that Tresemme have a number of different heat protectants on the shelves and I have picked up a different one by the same brand since using this one up. There’s nothing to special to say about it other than the fact that it does what it’s supposed to and helps protect my hair from damaging whilst I use heat based appliances.

IMG_1864.jpg

Next up is another heat protectant spray but this one is by the brand VO5. Again It does a similar job to the tresemme one, it does what it’s expected to and there’s nothing more to be said really.

IMG_1849.jpg

Next up is a mini hairspray. This one is the L’oreal Elnett satin hairspray that has the black lid/top. I really like this hairspray. I normally use it to keep my curls in place after I’ve curled my hair and I find that this product does a really great job. The only thing that I’m not too keen on is the scent (I’m not sure how to describe it) but if you can get past the scent then it’s a fantastic product.

IMG_1852.jpg

Moving on to skincare. There is only one product i’ve used up when it comes to this category and it the Garnier Micellar water. I adore this product as it does a brilliant job at taking off makeup. I did feature this in my ‘All about skincare post’ which you can read here if you are interested.

IMG_1844.jpg

I then have a deodorant/body spray. This is the hypnotise deodorant which i believe I bought from Asda or some other supermarket. There’s nothing to write home about when it comes to this product but it does have a really nice scent. I must admit it doesn’t linger on the skin for a long period of time so that is something to note. I am not sure if I would purchase this product again just because I’m looking for something that has a bit more longevity but the scent is really nice.

IMG_1855.jpg

Moving on to makeup… The first item I’ve used up is the Max Factor facefinity primer. I really like this product as it keeps my foundation in place for much longer than if I weren’t to use it. It is slightly expensive at £11 a bottle but then again it is a fantastic product. It does have quite a strong chemical scent which I struggled to get used to at first but apart from that I really like it. Even though I love this product I am not sure if I will be re-purchasing it as it does have that strong chemical scent (in my opinion) and therefore I might want to try something that has slightly more natural ingredients so do let me know if you have any recommendations.

IMG_1866.jpg

This next product isn’t makeup related but it’s the eos lip balm in ‘Sweet mint’. i absolutely adore this lip balm (that sounds a tad extravogant but it’s true!). I have also done an in-depth review of this product which again you can read here if that is of interest to you. But just to summarize that review, this product is extremely moisturising and the ingredients are both natural and organic which I’m all for.

IMG_1860.jpg

The last product I’ve used up recently is my beloved Bourjois Healthy mix foundation. I have re-purchased this product already as I love it so much. I wear it on a daily basis (well every day I wear makeup that is). It’s just amazing! It has a medium buildable coverage and gives a really nice dewy look to the skin. I can’t recommend it enough.

That’s it for today’s post everyone, I hope you enjoyed it. Do let me know of any products you’ve used up recently or if you’ve tried any of the products featured in this post, i’d love to hear from you!

I hope you all have a lovely week, be sure to join me next time to learn more about My Blurred World. xox

8 thoughts on “Empties // Products I’ve used up

  1. Pingback: April Empties | My Blurred World

Leave a Reply

