One year of blogging

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing well.

Today marks exactly one year since I hit the ‘publish’ button for the first first time… Yes that’s right, my first ever blog post went live a year ago today which was the 5th of April 2015.

Photo 04-04-2016 13 42 10.jpg

It’s unbelievable that one year has past by so quickly!

I was a very enthusiastic girl a year ago today and when I first clicked that ‘pubish’ button I had no idea of what to expect, my only desire was to write about my passion for beauty and fashion and also to raise awareness of disability in the hope of tackling the stigma surrounding sight loss.

Little did I know that I would gain as much readers as I have and that people from all four corners of the world would read and enjoy my posts.

I didn’t start my blog for fame or success (and I certainly haven’t become famous because of it) but it amazes me that I have gained a total of 133 followers to this day and that my blog has been viewed over 3,000 times. I am truly privileged that people take time out of their day to read and comment on my posts, it’s honestly incredible!

I have learned many things over the past year and I believe that writing this blog has helped a great deal with my confidence. I feel like I can escape from the world when I write my posts and that to me is a gem in itself.

I have met some amazing people over the last year to whom I’ve become good friends with and I’m truly grateful to have met those people. I have also collaborated with some of my fellow bloggers during my year of blogging and I’ve really enjoyed communicating with other people within the blogging community.

I like to think that I have also helped to educate some on the topic of visual impairment along with some other disability related topics that I have mentioned on my blog such as chronic fatigue. The amount of support that I have recieved after publishing those particular blog posts has been overwhelming as it is much harder for me to talk about more personal topics. But i’m ecsatic that my disability related posts have helped to raise some awareness of disability.

I wanted to write this post purely to reflect on the year that’s been and to thank you all for your constant support. As I said above, it does honestly mean the world to me and I am eternely grateful for you kind words of support.

I hope to write some exciting posts in the next few months and I hope that we can all look forward to another year of blogging here at My Blurred World.

Here’s to the future! xox

2 thoughts on “One year of blogging

Leave a Reply

