April Empties

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing well.

Since it’s the bank holiday weekend I thought I’d share a bonus post with you today and I’ve decided to share yet another post about the products I’ve used up recently.

IMG_2014.jpg

 

It’s been a month since I published my last EMPTIES post and I honestly didn’t think I’d be sharing another with you for a good few months yet but it has become apparent that I’ve used up a vast amount of products during the course of April therefore I thought I’d share these products with you today as you’ve all seemed to enjoy my previous empties posts.

I hope you enjoy today’s post and lets begin.

IMG_2025.jpg

The first item I’ve used up is this Bourjois nail polish remover. This is the ‘magic nail polish remover’ which comes in a little pot in which you dip your nail into for a few seconds and it removes the polish off your nails. I have in fact already repurchased this item as I do prefer it to the average nail polish remover which requires a cotton wool pad to take the colour off your nails. This in my opinion is just a quick and simple way to remove nail polish and it also leaves a nice oily residue on your nails which leaves them feeling nourished. This product is also paraben free which is a bonus for me as I always try to purchase products which don’t include parabens. I would definitely recommend this product.

IMG_2029.jpg

The next item I’ve used up during the month of April is a skincare item. This is the Liz Earle cleanse and polish which I’m sure you’ve heard me talk about numerous times in the past. This is in fact my favourite cleanser which I use on a daily basis and I absolutely love it. All ingredients are natural wich again is a bonus for me as this product isn’t at all harmful for your skin. If you’d like to hear more about this product then you can read my ‘All things skincare‘ post where I talk in-depth about my opinions on this particular cleanser.

IMG_2028.jpg

Another skincare item I’ve used up is the Liz Earle instant boost skin tonic. This is essentially a toner which you apply after cleansing your skin. I have in fact already re-purchased this item as I really do like it. It has a beautiful spa like scent which makes it feel that little more luxurious when using it, similar to the Liz Earle cleanse and polish mentioned above. It makes my skin feel more awake and as the name would suggest it gives the skin that little extra boost which occassionally I feel is essential for me. Again you can read more about this in my ‘All things skincare‘ post.

IMG_2019.jpg

The Garnier micellar cleansing water is another product you’ve probably heard me talk about in the past. I did feature the full size product in my previous empties post but I have since also finished the miniature version. My views and thoughts about this products still stand the same, it’s an amazing makeup remover and I have now purchased the full size version once more as I love this item so much.

IMG_2037.jpg

Next up is the Impulse Very Pink body spray in the scent ‘roses and grapefruit’. This is a lovely scented body spray but I don’t think I’ll be re-purchasing it as it didn’t seem to linger on the skin and the scent seemed to disappear after an hour or two. It is a very nice product but when considering the longevity I wouldn’t recommend it.

IMG_2023.jpg

Another body care related item is this Sanex anti perspirant roll-on deodorant. I wouldn’t neccessarily agree with the statement that it’s ‘anti-perspirant’ but I do really like this product. I must say that this is my favourite deodorant out of all the ones I’ve tried in the past. It has a really nice scent to it and it’s not at all drying, I would defnitely recommend it.

IMG_2030.jpg

I’ve also used up a hairspray in the last month. This is the Tresemmé salon finish hairspray. I do own another bottle of this product wich I will be moving on to using but I’m not sure if I’ll be re-purchasing this product. It does hold the hairstyle in place for a while but it doesn’t hold for as long as I would like. Saying that, I will try it out again over the next few months and see if my views change on it or not.

IMG_2035.jpg

I have also completed using the VO5 ‘refresh me quick’ dry shampoo. There is nothing to write home with this product. I wouldn’t say that it’s the best dry shampoo out there but it does the job if your hair feels a bit oily. One thing to note is that it can leave some white residue in your hair so that is something to look out for. I don’t think I’ll be re-purchasing this item as i want to venture out and try something different which might give better results.

IMG_2032.jpg

Moving on to Soap&Glory products, i have quite a few to mention here. Starting off with the ‘calm one, calm all’ bubble bath. This comes in a 500ml bottle and it has lasted me quite a few months. It leaves the most amazing bubbles in the bath and it smells divine with both fruity/floral notes. I do really like this product but at £6 a bottle I’m not sure if I’ll be re-purchasing it soon but as I said it is a fabulous product which I would certainly recommend.

IMG_2026.jpg

Next up is the miniature version of the Soap&Glory ‘clean on me’ body wash/shower gel. This smells of the classic Soap&Glory scent which I absolutely adore. I do own a couple of the full size body washes from S&G therefore I don’t think I’ll be purchasing this particular one again soon but when I eventually use up the others that I own I will definitely consider purchasing this one again as the scent is beautiful and it’s a lovely product to use.

IMG_2033.jpg

I have also completed using the Soap&Glory hand food hand cream. This is one of my favourite hand creams, again scented with the classic S&G scent. It’s extremely moisturizing and I can’t recommend it enough. I am currently using another hand cream that I own but once I’ve finished using that I will definitely be re-purchasing this product as I adore it.

IMG_2039.jpg

Last but certainly not least is the Soap&Glory ‘the righteous butter’ which is again the miniature version. I have in fact purchased the full size version of this product as it’s an amazing body moisturizer. Again it’s scented with the classic Soap&Glory scent which I love and it’s extremely moisturizing and it feels very luxurious when applied to the skin. If you’re on the hunt for a good body moisturizer then I would definitely recommend this one.

Well that concludes my empties post for this month everyone. I hope you enjoyed it. Be sure to let me know if you’ve tried any of the products mentioned in this post or what products you’ve used up recently, I would love to hear from you.

Thank you all so much for reading, I hope you enjoy the rest of your bank holiday weekend. Be sure to join me next time in My Blurred World xox

9 thoughts on “April Empties

  1. Pingback: Small beauty haul | My Blurred World

Leave a Reply

