The TMI tag

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

Today I thought I’d share the TMI (too much information) tag with you all as I was kindly tagged by the lovely Beauty Blogger to write this post.

This post might be a little more casual than my normal posts and some of my answers may seem abrupt so please excuse that.

But I hope you enjoy today’s post nontheless and lets begin with the questions.

1: What are you wearing?

Well as I’m writing this post the weather is absolutely beautiful therefore I am currently wearing a pair of denim shorts and a white crop top which has floral detailing on the bottom.

2: Ever been in love?

No.

3: Ever had a terrible breakup?

No.

4: How tall are you?

I am about 5 ft 3 inches.

5: How much do you weigh?

That my friends is for me to know and for you to never find out.

6: Any tattoos?

No and I don’t plan to get any either.

7: Any piercings?

No.

8: OTP?

I have absolutely no idea to be honest with you! How boring am I!

9: Favorite show?

I believe I’ve mentioned this quite a lot recently but my two favourite ever TV shows are Friends and Coronation Street.

10: Favorite bands?

I don’t neccessairily have a favourite band but my favourite solo artists are Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran and Shawn Mendes but I am gaining a love of Jessie J courtesy of my friend Holly from the blog Life of a blind girl.

11: Something you miss? .

Does my childhood count? I also miss my auntie who sadly passed away last year.

12: Favorite song?

I have a number of favourite songs, too many to only pick one!

13: How old are you?

I am 17 but will be turning 18 next month (July).

14: Zodiac sign?

Cancer.

15: Quality you look for in a partner?

Good sense of humour (someone who can me laugh), kind, caring and I know it sounds a bit odd but someone who understands my disability.

16: Favorite Quote?

I have a number of favourite quotes but one I truly stand by is ‘No matter who you are, you can live a life without limits’.

17: Favorite actor?

I don’t really have one.

18: Favorite color?

As I am visually impaired I sometimes can’t differentiate between colours and recognize what they are but if i had to pick a favourite colour then I would say turquoise.

19: Loud music or soft?

It totally depends on what kind of mood I’m in.

20: Where do you go when you’re sad?

I just listen to music in my room or I occassionally go for a walk.

21: How long does it take you to shower?

I’d say about an average of 15 minutes.

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

It depends what I’m up to on a particular day but I’d say about an hour.

23: Ever been in a physical fight?

No.

24: Turn on?

Good sense of humour, kindness

25: Turn off?

Arrogance.

26: The reason I joined Youtube/blogging?

I have a love for writing and I want to raise awareness of disability but also to share my interest in beauty and to show people that visually impaired people.can be fashionable and love beauty even though we can’t see.

27: Fears?

Losing my vision completely, death, losing my family/friends.

28: Last thing that made you cry?

I cried a few days ago because everything was just getting a little too much.

29: Last time you said you loved someone?

This afternoon to my friend Holly (life of a blind girl).

30: Meaning behind your YouTube/blog Name?

Because of my eye condition my vision is blurry therefore the world to me is blurred hence ‘My blurred world’.

31: Last book you read?

Girl Lnline on tour by Zoe Sugg.

32: The book you’re currently reading?

I am not currently reading anything as I am concentrating on revising for my A Level exams.

33: Last show you watched?

Coronation Street.

34: Last person you talked to?

My mother.

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

Holly, my friend who I seem to mention a lot in this post!

36: Favorite food?

My favourite meal is curry.

37: Place you want to visit?

New York, Italy, France, London, Brighton, California, Australia.

38: Last place you were?

In my garden.

39: Do you have a crush?

No.

40: Last time you kissed someone?

Let’s just skip this on e shall we?

41: Last time you were insulted?

I can’t actually remember.

42: Favorite flavor of sweet?

I think I’d have to say the cola bottkes by haribos but I don’t eat sweets often.

43: What instruments do you play??

Piano, harp, guitar (both acoustic and electric) and a little of the ukulele.

44: Favorite piece of jewelery?

A neckelace that I got for my 16th birthday which has a  shape of a harp on it.

45: Last sport you played?

I don’t play sports.

46: Last song you sang?

I know what you did last summer by Shawn Mendes.

47: Favorite chat up line?

I don’t have one.

48: Have you ever used it?

That would be a bit difficult as I don’t have one and I probably wouldn’t use it anyway

49: Last time you hung out with anyone?

This morning with my mother in the garden if that counts.

50: Who should answer these questions next?

Holly from the blog Life of a blind girl and Megan from the blog Books and Beauty. Have fun girls!

That concludes my post for today everyone, I hope you enjoyed it. Please feel free to answer some of the questions in the comments below or maybe answer the questions on your own blog.

Thank you all so much for reading, I hope you’re all having a lovely day. Be sure to join me next time in My Blurred World. xox

3 thoughts on “The TMI tag

  1. This is a wonderful post! Number 10 makes me happy 😉 thank you for mentioning me so many times, for all the lovely things you said about me and for nominating me, I can’t wait to do it xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: TMI Tag – Well Eye Never

Leave a Reply

