GRWM / My 18th birthday!

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing well.

Today (13th of July) is the day of my 18th birthday therefore I thought I’d share a GRWM (get ready with me) post about how I got ready for the day. I will be talking you through my make-up to my outfit so I hope you enjoy today’s post and let’s get started.

IMG_1885.jpg

I washed my hair last night using the Alberto Balsam smooth and sleek shampoo and conditioner. These products contain organic argan oil and jasmine flower so they leave my hair feeling really soft which I love.

IMG_6082

I also moisturized my skin using Soap&Glroy’s The Righteous butter which I featured in my Recent beauty favourites if you’re interested in finding out more bout this product.

IMG_2172

I also curled my hair the night before my birthday as I thought it was easier than taking the time to curl it in the morning as it does take me quite a while to curl my hair. Before curling it I applied the Tresemmé salon sleek heat protecting spray which is essential before applying any form of heat to hair, I then used the Babyliss curling wand to curl my hair and applied hairspray to keep the curls in place. I then tied my hair into a bun just so the curls wouldn’t fall out during the night.


I also painted my nails the night before (well no, my mum painted them for me as I struggle with painting them myself due to my visual impairment). Anyway the colour I used was the Barry M Gelly hi-shine nail polish in the shade ‘Cream Soda’ which is a beautiful creamy white colour as the name would suggest.

IMG_2068

This morning I went ahead and cleansed my skin using the Forever aloe cleanser and then moved on to make-up.


First of all I applied the Soap&Glory one heck of a blot primer just to make sure that my make-up stayed in place all day.


I then applied the Bourjois healthy mix foundation, if you’ve been following me for a while then you know that this is my all time favourite foundation and I don’t stop talking about it!

I brushed through my eyebrows using and eyebrow brush as you do and then applied the Maybelline brow drama brow gel in the shade transparent as I have naturally dark and full eyebrows therefore I only use this gel to keep them in place all day.


Moving on to eye make-up I used the Too Faced chocolate bar palette, another product that I constantly talk about here on my blog. I used the shade semi sweet (a dark brown shade) in my crease and my favourite shade which is Marzipan (a shimmery silver/gold shade) all over my lid.

I then applied the Soap&Glory Supercat eyeliner to finish. I know it may seem odd that I don’t apply mascara but I have very long eyelashes therefore I am very lucky in the sense that I don’t need to use mascara.

For my lips I just applied the Eos lip balm in Strawberry sorbet and then my make-up was complete.


For my outfit I wore a pair of black joni jeans from Topshop, a very light blue sleeveless crop top which has white polka dots on it (this is from New Look but it is very old!) and then I wore a pair of black shoes which i believe are also from New Look.

Well that concludes my post for today everyone. I hope you enjoyed reading my 18th birthday GRWM. Thank you to everyone who has wished me a happy birthday, it means the world to me.

Thank you all so much for reading, be sure to join me next time in My Blurred World.

17 thoughts on “GRWM / My 18th birthday!

  1. I love this post! Happy birthday precious, I hope you’re having a fabulous day because you deserve it! Ok…I think I’ve wished you happy birthday in every form now lol! but great post as always xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My journey to 500 | My Blurred World

Leave a Reply

