Summer make-up picks

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all well.

Today’s post is all about my favourite make-up items for the summer months. I know we’re sadly coming to the end of summer now but you all know that I love talking you through my favourite make-up items so I thought I’d share this post with you today.

This post is also in collaboration with two lovely girls from the blog ‘Sarah and Ellie talks’. They have an amazing blog and I really enjoy their posts so I definitely recommend you go check them out.

I hope you all enjoy today’s post and without further ado let’s get started.

IMG_6125

Let’s talk about primer first shall we? Primer is an essential for me during the summer months because keeping my make-up on all day is even harder than usual due to the heat therefore a primer is necessary. My favourite at the moment is the Soap&Glory one heck of a blot primer. It helps to keep my make-up on for a long amount of time and it also creates the perfect base for me to apply foundation/BB cream on to.

IMG_2266.jpg

Nobody likes to wear a heavy foundation during the summer months right? But some of us do like a bit of coverage, well a BB/CC cream will be your best friend during the summer months. My first favourite is the Rimmel London 9 in 1 BB cream. This has a decent amount of coverage for a BB cream and I do really like it. It’s perfect if you want to cover some imperfections by not having to apply a heavy foundation.

IMG_2265.jpg

I also love the Bourjois 123 perfect CC cream. This feels even lighter on my skin, perfect when my skin looks a bit better than usual but when I still want a bit of coverage/colour. This includes three colour correcting pigments so it’s perfect to even out skin tone etc.

IMG_2269.jpg

Everyone loves a bronzed look in the summer right? A bronzer that I’ve been loving recently is the Soap&Glory solar powder. This doesn’t have too much pigmentation which I like because I know I won’t go overboard when applying it. As I’m visually impaired I can be quite scared when applying products such as bronzers because I don’t want to apply too much but this bronzer is perfect for me. I really love this product and would definitely recommend it if you’re looking for a good bronzer.

IMG_2227.jpg

Next up is blush, blush isn’t something I’ve used before but I recently picked up the Max Factor creme puff blush in the shade ‘nude mauve’ and it’s honestly beautiful. This doesn’t have too much pigmentation to it either which I don’t mind because it makes me feel more comfortable when using it because I know I won’t apply too much. This gives my cheeks a nice wash of colour and I think it’s perfect for summer.

IMG_2275.jpg

Moving onto lips, I’ve been really liking the Max Factor colour elixir lipstick in the shade ‘English rose’. It’s a lovely neutral pink shade and I think it’s perfect just to give your lips a bit of colour without going overboard. It also lasts a good amount of time on my lips, it lasted about 4 to 5 hours on my lips which I think is a reasonable amount of time for a lipstick.

That concludes my post for today everyone, I know that it wasn’t the longest of posts but I hope you enjoyed it nonetheless. Don’t forget to check out Sarah and Ellie’s post as I’m sure it will be amazing.

Thank you all so much for reading, I hope you enjoy the rest of your day. Be sure to join me next time in My Blurred World. xox

9 thoughts on “Summer make-up picks

Leave a Reply

