KIKO make-up haul

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing really well.

It’s been a while since I’ve published a beauty related post so today I thought I’d share a KIKO Milano cosmetics haul with you all. I picked these up at the end of August when I went to Cardiff as there isn’t a Kiko store near where I live, I didn’t pick up an excessive amount of products but I still wanted to share them with you all. I was very lucky on the day I went into the shop because there was an offer going on so if you downloaded the Kiko app and registered you would be able to get three products for free (I don’t know if this offer still stands) but it was perfect for me as I only paid £25 for the six items I bought which I thought was a pretty good deal.

I’ve never tried KIKO cosmetics before so I was rather excited to give their products a go. Anyway that’s enough rambling, let’s get on with the haul shall we?

IMG_2554.jpg

The first item I picked up was their full coverage concealer. This is a cream concealer which comes in a small round pot which has a little mirror inside, it’s a perfect size for anyone’s handbag. In my opinion it is quite a thick concealer so it is definitely full coverage, I haven’t tried it out much but once I do I will keep you updated.

IMG_2559.jpg

The next item I purchased was the shade fusion blush in the shade 04. This is a beautiful three toned blush ranging from a pale pink at the top to a darker pink at the bottom. It comes in beautiful silver mirrored packaging which gives the product a more expensive feel which I’m sure a lot of people will appreciate.

  
Moving on to eyes, the first thing I picked up was the KIKO long wearing eyeshadow stick in this beautiful golden shade (number 07). Gold/champagne coloured eyeshadows are my favourite shades to wear and I thought this would be a quick and easy product to apply on a day-to-day basis. It’s really pigmented and very creamy, I love it.

IMG_2539.jpg I picked up three of the water eyeshadows, the first one being this beautiful silver shade (number 229).I’ve tried these eyeshadows out a few times and although you can use them dry or wet I do find them to have a lot more pigmented when applied with water.

IMG_2546.jpgI then picked up this beautiful purple shade (number 228). I have brown/green eyes therefore I feel like purple eyeshadow would bring out and compliment the green in my eyes. I’ve never tried to wear purple shades on my eyes before but I’m going to give this a whirl and see how I get on with it. Also I think this will be the perfect shade for the autumn season.

 

The last shade is quite possibly my favourite, it’s this beautiful gold/champagne coloured eyeshadow (number 200). I am all about that golden eye make-up so I definitely had to purchase this up. I’ve tried it out a few times and it’s absolutely stunning.

Well that concludes today’s post. I hope you all enjoyed it. Do let me know if you’ve ever tried anything from KIKO and if so what product is your favourite. I would love to hear from you.

I hope you all have an amazing week. thank you so much for reading. Be sure to join me next time in My Blurred World.

Elin x

23 thoughts on “KIKO make-up haul

Leave a Reply

