Christmas gift guide 2016

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing really well.

As I’m writing this post there is only four weeks until Christmas, I can’t quite believe it! This year has flown by. I  thought today would be the perfect opportunity for me to write a christmas gift guide and share it with you all. I know that there’s been quite a few christmas gift guides floating around the world of blogging and YouTube recently but you can’t get enough ideas right? I hope to share some gifts you might not have seen in other’ posts. I hope you find this post useful and that I’m not too late posting it as I’m aware that many people have started and even finished their christmas shopping but if you’re anything like me and leave it all until the last-minute you might be interested in this.

All the gifts I’m about to mention are under £50 (with the exception of one) so they are reasonably affordable. If you’d like more posts like this, maybe a luxury one (over £50) or maybe one that isn’t mainly focused on beauty then just let me know.

Before we begin I’d like to thank you all for 400 followers here on my blog, it’s not about numbers but I can’t thank you all enough for helping me to get to this point and for choosing to click that follow button, it blows my mind that 400 people choose to read my posts. I never imagined this to happen and I would’ve never have got here if it wasn’t for you reading this right now so thank you so much!

I know this intro is super long but I would also like to inform you that I’m planning on doing ‘Blogmas’ this year (this is the first post!). I won’t be posting everyday as I don’t want to bombard you with posts so I’ve decided to post every other day and if I’ve done my maths right that is a total of 13 posts throughout the course of the month. I’m aiming to get all the posts up at 6:00pm so be sure to check back in at that time every other day during the month. If you have any suggestions for posts you’d like to see throughout December then do let me know. All my blogmas posts won’t be Christmas or winter related but I hope you enjoy them nonetheless.

I hope you enjoy today’s post and without further ado lets begin.

Disclaimer : I take no credit for the images shown in this post.

Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy dream’ eau de parfum gift set – £56.99

Find it here.


Do you have that one perfume lover in your life? I personally love perfume and have quite the collection and think this Marc Jacobs set is the perfect gift if you’re willing to spend that little bit more on someone this Christmas. I recently purchased this for my mum for her birthday and she loves it. I know this is over £50 but I think it’s a great deal and a perfect gift to give. The set includes a 50ml bottle of the daisy dream perfume which smells divine and it also includes a body lotion and a shower gel in the same scent. I love it.



Urban Decay ultimate basics palette – £38.50 

Find it here.


I’m sure we all have that one make-up addict in our life, if you do then that person might love this Urban decay naked ultimate basics palette. I treated myself to this palette recently and I love it already. The palette contains twelve gorgeous matte shades. The colours are all very creamy, pigmented and long-lasting and they vary from cool toned shades to more warm toned colours. Perfect for the winter season in my opinion and a perfect gift for that make-up lover in your life.


Soap&Glory 12 christmas washes – £30

Find it here.


I am a huge fan of Soap&Glory products and they always up their game when it comes to christmas gifts. This particular set is a great way to introduce yourself to their products if you’ve never tried them before or even if you have it’s still an amazing gift in my opinion. The set includes 12 of the best Soap&Glory body products ranging from scrubs to washes. The box also claims to illuminate which is a nice extra touch if you like that kind of quirky feature.


Bare Minerals Be moxie and merry 6 piece lip gloss collection – £26

Find it here.


This is a great way to introduce yourself (or someone else) to BareMinerals’ lip product selection. This is a six piece lip gloss set which includes an array of pink shades ranging from a baby pink to a more deep-toned, darker pink. I’ve heard great things about Bare Minerals as a brand, especially their lip products so I’m sure any lip product addict would be very grateful to receive this under the tree.


No7 rose gold illuminated mirror – £18.99

Find it here.


Isn’t a rose gold mirror everything a girl has ever wanted? This is a perfect gift as it has both a magnified and a non-magnified side. It’s also very aesthetically pleasing as it’s in a beautiful rose gold colour. The mirror illuminates so it’s perfect for applying make-up on those dark winter mornings. Definitely worth checking it out.

Baylis and Harding jojoba, silk and almond oil shower sensation star tin – £12

Find it here


I received a similar set to this last Christmas and I absolutely loved it. The scent of the products is absolutely gorgeous, it’s very rich and it smells very expensive in my opinion if that’s even possible. It’s a very luxurious set at a fairly affordable price. Definitely a nice gift to give if you know of anyone who loves their bath and shower products.

Zoella once upon a time journal – £14

Find it here.


Do you have that one person in your life who loves to write, make notes and lists? If so then they might like this Zoella journal. Even if they’re not a fan of Zoe Sugg they still might like this journal as it has a very simplistic design and there is no indication that it is actually one of Zoe’s products. The journal includes some nice quotes inside which is a great pick me up for anyone who might be feeling a bit down one day. I personally think that this is a very lovely gift to give and receive.


This Works dream team duo – £10

Find it here.

 

This is a very thoughtful gift in my opinion, the set includes two of This Works’ products that I’ve heard so much about. The products are the ‘deep sleep pillow spray’ and the ‘deep sleep stress less’ spray both in a 5ml size. It might seem a tad expensive for what you get in the set but I’ve heard such great things about This Works as a brand and their products are completely natural so in my opinion it’s worth spending that extra bit of money. The scent of the sprays are very nice and calming and help to bring stress or anxiety levels down a notch. A perfect gift for someone you think deserves to feel relaxed.


Anthropologie Monogram mug – £6

Find it here.

These mugs from Anthropologie are a perfect gift for someone you care deeply for as they are very pretty and are customised with letters which can stand for a person’s name for example. I know that there are cheaper alternatives but these can be customized into how ever which way you want. I personally think it would be the perfect gift for anyone in your life.

Well that concludes my post for today everyone, I hope you all enjoyed it and found it useful. Do let me know if you have your own gift ideas as I would love to hear from you.

Thank you all so much for reading. I hope you have a lovely day/evening.

Elin x

22 thoughts on “Christmas gift guide 2016

  1. Pingback: The Christmas TAG | My Blurred World

Leave a Reply

