The Christmas TAG

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing really well.

Today’s post is the second installment of this year’s blogmas posts. If you didn’t see my first blogmas post on Thursday then you can read it here.

I thought I’d do a tag today as I’ve seen ‘The Christmas TAG’ around lately so I thought I’d give it a go. It will also raise my festive spirits. I hope you enjoy today’s post and without further ado lets begin.

1. What is your favourite Christmas film?

Now this will shock a lot of people but I personally haven’t watched that many Christmas films so I don’t have an answer for this one. I feel like I need to change this  so if you have any christmas film recommendations then leave them in the comments below and I will be sure to check them out.

2. Have you ever had a white christmas?

I have but I don’t remember it well so it wasn’t very recent.

3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?

At home with my family, there’s something very special about it in my opinion.

4. What is your favourite christmas song?

Merry christmas everyone by Shakin’ Stevens. This is always the christmas song I play the most! I will be writing a post all about my christmas music playlist so be sure to keep your eyes peeled for that to learn more about my favourites.

5. Do you open any presents on Christmas eve?

No this has never been something we’ve done as a family, I think it’s always nicer to keep them until christmas day.

6. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Comet, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen…. I think the answer to this is no.

7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Christmas afternoon, after we eat christmas dinner we sit by the fire as a family and open our gifts. I really enjoy this time as I love spending time with my family and it feels even more special on christmas day.

8. Is it Christmas tree real or fake?

When I was younger we bought a real tree annually but we’ve had a fake one for a few years now.

9. What is your all-time favourite holiday food/sweet treat?

There isn’t really one particular food or treat that we get each year (except for the traditional christmas lunch of course) but when it comes to sweet treats we always seem to get a box of quality streets under the christmas tree and I do love a good quality street.

10. Be honest: Do you prefer giving or receiving gifts?

It’s always nice to receive gifts and I truly appreciate every single one that is given to me but I do love giving gifts. I love searching for cute little gifts to give people, there’s something really exciting about it. I love seeing my family’s reaction when they open the gifts I’ve given them on christmas day, they do so much for me so I love giving something back to them.

11. What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

Ooooh I can’t answer that! I’m very lucky to have been gifted some amazing gifts over the years and I can’t pick one particular favourite.

12. Where would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

I would absolutely love to visit New York, I’ve heard that it’s a really magical city to visit during this time of year.

13. Are you pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I fail miserably every single time.

14. Most memorable holiday moment?

There have been so many, I personally just love spending time with my friends and family, as I’ve said numerous times in this post it’s just very special to me.

15. What made you realize the truth about santa?

My mum told me that the tooth fairy wasn’t real so I, being the smart child that I was figured out that santa wasn’t real either.

16. Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

No because I know I wouldn’t stick to them.

17. What makes the holidays special for you?

As I’ve said so many times in this post, spending time with my family. They mean so much to me and spending the holidays with them is just so lovely. It’s also lovely to forget about things like work for a while and just concentrate on having a nice and relaxed Christmas.

Well that’s the end of today’s tag, I hope you all enjoyed it. I’m not going to tag anyone to do this but if you want to write your own then go for it and leave the link to your post in  the comments as I would love to hear from you.

I hope you have a lovely day/evening, thank you for reading today’s post. Don’t forget to pop back on Monday when I’ll be posting yet another blogmas post.

Elin x

Leave a Reply

