My winter night routine

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing really well.

I thought I’d share my winter night routine with you all today as I personally love reading these posts so I thought some of you might like them too. I published a night routine back in the summer but a few things have changed when it comes to my winter night routine so I thought it would be worth writing this. This is a typical week day evening routine after I’ve come home from work.

I hope you all enjoy today’s post and without further ado let’s begin.

The first thing I do after getting home from work is take off my make-up as it’s more than likely I’ve had it on for over 10 hours so I can’t wait to take it off my face! As I’ve mentioned more than once before on my blog, I use the Garnier micellar water to remove my makeup, it does an amazing job at removing all traces of makeup and that’s why I love it.  If I don’t have the garnier one to hand I will use the Soap&Glory micellar water which is equally as good.

img_2625

Depending on what day it is, some nights I will wash my hair before going downstairs for my tea. If I’m not washing my hair I will most likely listen to some music. I’ve been loving listening to christmas music recently in order to feel those ‘christmasy vibes’.

I will then go downstairs and spend about half an hour with my family whilst we eat our tea and talk about our day.

I will then change into my pyjamas and move on to my skincare routine.

IMG_2068

The first step of my skincare routine is to cleanse by using the Forever aloe cleanser which is a really gentle cleanser and it leaves my skin feeling really soft.

img_2654

The next step is to tone, I would normally use the rehydrating toner also by Forever but I recently finished that so I’ve been using the Liz Earle instant boost skin tonic recently which I also really like.

The last step in my skincare routine is to apply the aloe propolis cream also by Forever. This is supposed to help problematic areas and although it doesn’t clear blemishes which I suffer with, it has helped my skin and it’s in much better condition than it was a few months ago.

img_2662

I think a candle is that one generic item you’ll find in everyone’s night routines and mine is no exception. Candles are that one item that makes everything feel a lot cozier in my opinion, I mentioned  a few weeks ago that I don’t burn candles and that was true until very recently. I am still scared to burn the house down so I’m very cautious when burning them. My favourite candle at the moment is the Yankee Candle in the scent ‘Christmas cookie’. This is a vanilla scent which I absolutely love.

img_2665

I will then relax and might write a blog post some nights or I’ll watch some YouTube videos. So many people have been doing vlogmas this year (it’s quite hard to keep up with it all!) I will most likely watch YouTube for about an hour or so as I don’t want to spend too much time looking at a screen.

If I don’t fancy watching YouTube or watching television I will most likely just listen to music again. I will also check my social media quickly but I try not to spend too much time on social media on week nights.

I will then head down stairs and have a chat with my family and grab something to eat (most likely some fruit) before heading upstairs to brush my teeth.

img_2627

I will then apply some lip balm, as I said in my previous post (my winter essentials) that I’m currently using the Nivea lip butter which is really moisturizing.

img_2650

I will also apply some hand cream, the one I’ve been using recently is the Zoella beauty hungry hands gingerbread scented hand cream. This is a lovely hand cream and it also smells very ‘christmasy’ so it’s perfect for the winter season.

I will then turn all the lights off and head to bed.

That concludes my post for today, I hope you all enjoyed it. Let me know what is one thing you do during the evening, I would love to hear from you.

I hope you’re enjoying my ‘blogmas’ posts so far, I’ll talk to you in my next one which will be on Monday so keep your eyes peeled.

Thank you for reading today’s post, I hope you have a lovely day/evening.

Elin x

18 thoughts on “My winter night routine

Leave a Reply

