The blogger recognition award

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing really well.

I’ve been very kindly nominated by Spot a Dot and Amy’s lifestyle blog for the blogger recognition award. I would like to thank them both for the nomination, it means a lot to me. They have two amazing blogs so I would definitely recommend you go check them out.

 

 (Photo of the blogger recognition award logo)

The rules :

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog ☑︎
2. Write a post to show your award ☑︎                                                           3. Give a brief story of how your blog started ☑︎
4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers ☑︎                                          5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award ☑︎
6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created ☑︎

My blog’s story

I clicked publish on my very first blog post back in April 2015. I started my blog as I’ve always had a love of writing and I thought it would be amazing to have my own little space on the internet where I could talk about all the things that were of interest to me. I soon realised that blogging would be the perfect opportunity for me to attempt to raise awareness of visual impairment and try to tackle the stigma surrounding it. I also wanted my blog to be a platform where everyone could share their views, opinions and experiences and I hoped (and still do) that my posts could help others in similar situations.

My advice

The first piece of advice I would give any aspiring bloggers out there is to be original. Of course it’s all well and good to publish all those popular posts that are constantly floating around the internet only if you enjoy writing them of course but I personally think it’s important to be original in the content you publish. I personally love reading unique blog posts, content that you don’t see everywhere, don’t get me wrong I do love a good beauty haul or a what’s in my bag post but recently I’ve been loving reading more original posts, there’s something that draws me towards them and I think a lot of people would agree.

My next piece of advice to you is to write posts that interest you and be passionate about what you’re writing. I know this is a piece of advice you’ve most likely heard more than once but that’s because it’s an important point to remember. If you are passionate about what you’re writing that will shine through in your posts and your readers will love that. I think it’s quite easy to tell if you’re writing a post without putting much thought or personality into it and that’s why I think it’s important for everyone to be themselves. Let your personality shine through and write about whatever is of interest to you and that will allow you to get more enjoyment out of blogging and it will also allow others to enjoy reading your blog as much as you love writing it.

My nominees :

You should definitely check out all the blogs listed above as they’re all amazing!

Well that concludes my post for today, I hope you all enjoyed it. Thank again to the two lovely girls that nominated me for this award.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Elin x

17 thoughts on “The blogger recognition award

Leave a Reply

