My top 10 quotes

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing really well.

Today I thought I’d write about my top ten quotes. Yes, I am that person who absolutely loves quotes, I find some of them to be very inspiring, relatable and motivational, I love that aspect of quotes. This post might not be everyone’s cup of tea but for those of you who are reading, I hope you enjoy it and without further ado let’s get into the quotes.

(This is in no particular order).

img_1920-1

Everyone wants happiness, no one wants pain but you can’t have a rainbow without a little rain

I particularly love this quote as it’s a little reminder that even though things get hard sometimes it’s important to remember that those moments will make you a stronger person. Everyone experiences hard and difficult times but those will hopefully lead to happier times and we can all focus on those moments when we’re going through a rough time in our lives.

Don’t worry about those who talk about you behind your back, they’re behind you for a reason

People have always talked about me behind my back, particularly during my years in education but this quote reminds me that there’s no point in worrying about those people and what they’re saying, at the end of the day they’re not worth it. If anyone talks about you behind your back then just remember that you are ten times the person that they are. There’s no point in dwelling over the ones that have nothing better to do with their day than talk and spread rumours about you.

Be yourself, everyone else is taken

I think that this is a cute little reminder that everyone should be themselves, no matter what others might think, you should be true to who you are. There’s absolutely no point in trying to be like someone else because you’ll never be that person, I think the best way to go about life is to just be you and although everyone might not like the ‘real you’, if you’re happy within yourself then that’s all that matters.

Your current location isn’t your final destination

I love this quote because it emphasizes that so many things will change during one’s life, things won’t always be the same and that’s ok.

Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about dancing in the rain

Things get hard sometimes, there’ll be drama, emotions, difficult situations but life is about embracing those moments and being the happiest you can be, try to shed light on those situations, you never know it might make you feel better.

It always seems impossible until it’s done

There have been so many situations in my life where I’ve thought something is impossible to conquer but I can assure you that nothing is ever impossible. If you have the right mindset and enough determination, you can conquer anything the world throws at you.

If you don’t reach for the moon, you can’t land in the stars

This is one of those quotes that remind me to aim high, you might not always reach the heights you want sometimes but one day that will happen and you’ll be proud that you kept going.

Being perfect is boring, it’s the imperfections that make us perfect

There is so much pressure in the media these days that makes us think that we need to be perfect but do you know something? No one in this world is perfect. You might have that one little thing that you don’t like about yourself but someone else will love. It’s important for everyone to remind themselves that they are beautiful and those imperfections that we might have just make us human.

Don’t worry about failures, worry about the chances you miss when you don’t even try

No one should ever think that they can’t do or achieve anything, I think many people don’t take chances because they’re worried they’ll fail but I’m sure all of us have regretted not taking a chance at some point in our lives. I think it’s important for everyone to say yes to opportunities and challenges when they come along as you never know where it might lead you.

Be strong because things will get better, it might be stormy now but it never rains forever

This is another reminder that although life gets hard sometimes, things get better and the storm will clear at some point. You are never alone and although dark times may occur at some points in your life, things will never stay that way and you can get through anything.

No matter who you are, you can live a life without limits

This last quote is probably the most relatable for me personally. This is a quote that remind me that everyone in this world can live a life they want to and they can achieve amazing things no matter who they are. I am visually impaired but I don’t let that hold me back and this quote is what I always tell people when they think they can’t achieve things because of their disability of for other reasons. You must always remember that you are strong and no one or anything can stop you from what you want to do and achieve in life. You can live a life without limits.

That concludes my post for today, I hope you all enjoyed it. What are some of your favourite quotes?

I hope you have a lovely day/evening.

Elin x

23 thoughts on “My top 10 quotes

  1. Love this post! My favourite from your list is “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about dancing in the rain” Lovely post as always xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

