How blogging has changed my life

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you are all doing really well.

We are approaching the two-year anniversary of My Blurred World (which I will be dedicating a post to during the week) but in honour of my blog’s birthday week I thought I’d start it off with a post all about how blogging has changed my life.

img_6638

Blogging has changed my life in so many ways so I thought I’d share some ways it has done so with you all today. I hope you all enjoy today’s post and without further ado let’s get started.

Writing

Blogging has allowed me to express and share my passion for writing which is something I’ve never been able to do before. My blog has been a platform for me to showcase my writing and express my love for it and has allowed me to develop my skills. It’s showed me that I have a true passion for writing and has proven to me that having  a career as a writer would be something I’d dream of. It’s allowed me to share my writing with so many people across the globe and I’ve received so many comments applauding my writing skills which is something I never thought would happen, this has boosted my confidence when writing and has made me believe in myself and my skills.

Learning

Both writing and reading blog posts has allowed me to learn so much about a variety of different topics. I’ve learned a lot about myself by writing this blog but I’ve also learned a lot by reading others’ posts. I’ve gained an insight into people’s lives, learned about their experiences and how they overcome hurdles they stumble upon in their lives, this has been a real eye-opener and has helped me in so many ways. I’ve also learned many things about beauty and fashion, tips and tricks I would have never of learned by reading a magazine. I believe that everything I now know about beauty and fashion, I’ve learned from blogging and reading blogs. It’s amazing how many lessons fellow bloggers can teach you.

Opportunities

I’ve had a number of opportunities since starting my blog including having my first ever radio interview at the end of last year. This was something I never dreamed would ever happen so I was absolutely amazed when asked to do it. I was so nervous but I think it turned out ok in the end and it was definitely a turning point for both me and my blog. I’ve also had opportunities such as being a writer for a website called My Trending Stories and also being a brand ambassador for an online shop called Coconut Lane who sell amazing iPhone and Macbook cases, wall art, jewelry and so much more. These are all opportunities which i am honestly so grateful for and they would have never have been possible without my blog.

Friendships

I’m not one who has ever had many friends but creating my blog and becoming a part of the blogging community has allowed me to make new friendships which I couldn’t be more grateful for. I’ve been very lucky to have met my best friend through blogging which is something I never imagined would happen. Talking and engaging with new people is such an amazing experience and is definitely one of the most special things about blogging.

So those are a few of the ways blogging has changed my life, I hope you all enjoyed reading them.

Are you a blogger? If so, let me know how blogging has changed your life if it has. I would love to hear from you.

Elin x

22 thoughts on “How blogging has changed my life

  1. I came across your blog accidentally and have been dipping in and out of it over the past few months. I’ve been finding it really interesting and enlightening. I stared blogging after a colleague suggested it as I was recovering from my fifth lot of retinal detachment surgery. I’ve lost a lot of sight in my right eye and, with the prospect of further surgery to come, I’m terrified at the thought of losing any more vision or going blind. Reading your blog has therefore been really useful for me but has also made me wonder certain things, for example how do you make sure that your blog is accessible? And how have you managed to make contact with like-minded bloggers and become part of the wider blogging community? I wondered whether you might be able to answer these questions in a future blog post, perhaps? Thank you for sharing your experiences… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog posts, I’m glad you find them useful in some way. I know the feeling of fear of losing more sight but I think the most important thing is to try to remain as positive as possible even if it’s the hardest thing to do at times. If you do have further surgery in the future, I hope it all goes ok and I wish you the best of luck. I am planning on writing a blog post all about building friendships, accessibility etc in the near future so hopefully I’ll be able to answer your questions in that post. I hope you have a lovely day, thank you again for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Boy has blogging changed my life. Divorcee’ and single mom with a full time job and trying to rediscover myself was exhausting. Now that I have found my passions, I want to share them with the world. I try to post daily which can take up a lot of time, however, I have found how to do really quick posts over my lunchbreak at work that also include quick lunchtime doodle that I also completed over lunch. I love pushing the limits of what I can do and I have found that my hand is much steadier than it used to be, my lines are more exact and my passion for Mandalas are undying.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

